Beauty, Genius & Absolute Ridiculousness

Day 13 – May

20120513-003116.jpg
13. From a Distance

Of pictures I’ve taken, I don’t think I can get much closer to a distance picture than this one (well I could have used a moon picture but I felt like using this one instead. Lol!) – The Sydney Opera House taken…. From the window of a plane flying over Sydney down into the airport on the first leg of my trip home after flying down to Australia to visit with a friend down there – taken the 11th June 2011. Perfect time to throw this picture into this picture challenge. So glad I managed to snap a picture before it disappeared behind the buildings. πŸ˜€

So crazy to me that it’s almost been a year since my trip down there!! Crazy long flights to get there and get home but boy, it was so worth it! I had such an amazing time!!!

Comments on: "Day 13 – May" (2)

  1. How dare it almost be a year since you were here….thus time last year I was happy hobbling to be free of that bloody boot and crutches and driving EVERYONE mental counting down the days till you got here.
    It’s gone too fast…..still Love that photo though!!

    • oh, I agree! Time has gone by WAY too fast! So crazy to think that this time last year I was going insane trying to get through finals, plus packing then unpacking, washing everything, re-packing and doing last minute trip prep! I so wish I had the moneys to come back down there again like right now! 😦 I miss you!!

      And this picture – I was totally bouncing in my seat and kind of giggling, when I realized what it was, and I’m glad that I managed to snap a picture before it went and hid behind buildings. πŸ˜› (Already was going insane, bad thing when the insanity shows up when it’s the first leg of a three leg trip back home… haha!) Although craziness does keep things interesting. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply Here. :]

Tag Cloud

