Beauty, Genius & Absolute Ridiculousness

ChickiewithblackeyeSo it’s been way too long since I’ve posted here, so I decided that I’d start it off with an adorable little chicke that I made this afternoon out of felt and two little black beads for it’s eyes. I’m rather proud of how it came out. Yay for productive creative moods! Now to get my creative moods to work with me when it comes to my editing for my NaNo Novel – do any of you have any creative ways to try to get me motivated to edit?  Because I really do need to edit… like soon!

Anyways, nothing really new here – I am still waiting to hear back from schools as to which ones accepted me for Fall of ’13… getting nervous as I find out what schools accepted me on the 1st of March… And that’s fast approaching. Gah! Getting antsy!

I am starting volunteering at an Equine Rescue Center starting on Saturday. I’ll be going to an orientation that all people who want to work hands on with the horses have to go through. I’m excited, it’s been way too long since I’ve even been around horses. Hopefully this is fun and nice!

Fingers crossed, right?

As I wrote this, I am listening to Doctor Who episodes playing – David Tennant was an amazing doctor. And I was sad when he regenerated. But at least we do have other episodes that I can re-watch of his, right?

I’ve also been doing a lot of thinking about things, and I think it may be time for me to try to make changes in my life, not that I want to, but sometimes it’s a necessary thing to do – to save my own sanity. Although I don’t handle change all that well. We’ll see how that goes.

Sorry that this post isn’t any longer, but I do hope that you all are doing well. Keeping warm till Spring – if you are in the Northern Hemisphere – or not melting – if you are in the Southern Hemisphere (hope it cools down a bit for y’all soon)!

Love to you all!

xoxox

Leave a Reply Here. :]

Tag Cloud

